Dodge SRT4 Forums - SRT4mation banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

· Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
don't hate me but i got the mopar BOV plate thing and i am not the best at cars, i'm new to all this, but i remember seeing this really good write up on how to install it on srtforum, but i can't find it again and all the links on the sticky are gone, soo.....do any of you cool cats know where i can find a good write up??:confused:

· Registered
8,934 Posts
not the best write up, but hey, gotta work with what i can find! hahaha

OK, here's what you need:
10mm ratcheting wrench
10mm open end short wrench
a long flat head screw driver
Permatex Hylomar Gasket Dressing & Flange Sealant

Tips:
Follow the instructions from the Mopar BOV(read through it a few times so you know it well), but you do not need to remove the battery(it would help to get a better angle on some of it though). You will need to go from the passenger side with your left arm up under the turbo with the ratcheting wrench to get the hard to get to bolt out.

Apply a very thin layer of the Permatex to both sides of the gasket. Put the gasket on the Mopar BOV on the flat side without the opening in the center and align the moon shaped opening.

Make sure that the open center of the Mopar BOV is facing out into the factory BOV and that the moon shaped opening is matching the turbo housing perfectly.

Put the entire assembly(gasket, Mopar BOV, BOV and hard to get to bolt) in together as a whole, make damn good and sure that everything is aligned the way it's supose to be as you put it on, just like in the instructions.